Home > blog, law enforcement, meta discussion, paranoia > About My Gravatar

About My Gravatar

Trav's Right EyeI actually have a Gravatar of my whole face, smiling, and not looking like a psychopath. I don’t want to attach it to this blog because even the facial recognition software on my computer can pick out my face, to say nothing of law enforcement computers. I don’t want to be crossing the border some day, or be going for a job interview, and be asked about this blog. I don’t want to have to censor myself here, either, because if I do then what’s the point of having a blog at all? So I take modest precautions, like never showing my face in public.

The more I look at it, the more I’m not happy with how this Gravatar turned out. My eye is way too intense. That’s because I was concentrating so hard on looking in the right direction (into the camera, not the screen) as I took the picture. I’ll retake the picture in a few days.
Rou
By the way, my husband is constantly telling me not to stare at people (and other people have commented as well). Now I can stare at all of you. 🙂

EDIT: I decided I really needed something better, so here is a different Gravatar using my darling departed dog Rou.
EDIT #2: Now that I look at it, that’s Rou suffering from allergies with her eyes all puffed up. No wonder she looks so morose! I can do better!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

