Home > bipolar, insomnia, sleep > My Poor Dogs

My Poor Dogs

My poor dogs don’t understand that when I get up at 2:30am it doesn’t mean that the day is starting. They want to be walked and fed and I just want them to go back to sleep until 6:30am. The middle of the night is my time. From 6:30am onwards I live for everyone else. Sleep is just stealing time I can’t afford to waste but I know I can’t live without it.

  1. February 21, 2012 at 7:16 am

    Oh god. I know the feeling. Night time is personal time, it’s the only time during the day that you have to yourself and no-one’s bugging you.

    I hope your dogs come around the the fact that they won’t be getting out until sunrise. 🙂

    • March 1, 2012 at 4:23 pm

      I often stay up late, sometimes even when I’m already tired, because I want some time to myself, when the world is quiet and no one is making demands on me.

      As for dogs, we have a routine. I do the PM walks, my partner the AM ones. Our dog is so fixed on her routine, however, that I can be up and she doesn’t react, but if my partner shifts in the bed slightly, it’s time for a walk.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

