Home > bipolar, blog > There’s a Flood Coming

There’s a Flood Coming

When you have a blog you want traffic, of course. When you have a mental illness, one of the ways to generate traffic is to share all the gory details of your illness. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

I think on the whole sharing is a good thing, even when the details are particularly lurid. I don’t want to be an object of prurient interest for healthy people, but I do care a great deal about other mentally ill people. Hopefully other mentally ill people can see that they’re not alone in their life experiences and hopefully they can gain something from my experience.

I am going to flood my blog with two huge posts (broken up into smaller pieces) that I made in another web site and that I turned into a letter for my psychiatrist. I am going to post them in reverse order so that they appear in the proper order in the blog, with “Childhood” at the top and “Epilogue” at the bottom.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

